Mouser Electronics Recognizes 2017 Best-in-Class Award Winners



Mouser Electronics, Inc., congratulates the recipients of its annual Mouser Best-in-Class Awards. Mouser honored the winners at an awards ceremony on August 7, recognizing the exceptional individuals from Mouser’s manufacturer partners who best supported the global distributor’s marketing programs and new product introduction (NPI) launches by demonstrating best-in-classteamwork and performance.

Winners of the Mouser Best-in-Class Award are selected using five main criteria: Promoting product lines, partnering strategically with the Mouser team, working together to launch new products, finding creative solutions to grow Mouser and the manufacturer market share, and maximizing Mouser’s unique value proposition within their own businesses.

“This year’s winners were selected from hundreds of professionals working for our outstanding suppliers,” said Glenn Smith, Mouser Electronics’ President and CEO. “We want to recognize and thank all of the dedicated individuals who won our Best-in-Class Awards this year as well as our latest President’s Award winner. They have all played an essential part in helping us introduce and promote their companies’ products to our customers.”

2017 Mouser Best-in-Class Award Winners:

Sumit Awasthi                        Analog Devices

Jen Lintner                             Amphenol

Catherine Côté                       Cypress

Adam Osmancevic                Lumileds

Renée Dill                               Molex

Tammy Stine                          TE Connectivity

Mandar Deshpande               TE Connectivity

At this year’s ceremony, Mouser also recognized the four individuals who have achieved the President’s Award honors. The President’s Award recognizes the extraordinary individuals from Mouser’s supplier partners who have won the Best-in-Class award five or more times, demonstrating consistent exemplary performance. This year, Mouser added Dee Fuller from Amphenol to the ranks of those achieving this level of commitment.   

President’s Award Winners:

Dee Fuller(2017 Recipient)    Amphenol

Cheryl Swaim                         KEMET

Doug Lippincott                    Panasonic

Steve Nye                               Vishay Intertechnology


To learn more about the awards and recipients, visit