Mouser recognizes industry's "Best-in-Class" of 2013



Mouser Electronics, a top distributor for semiconductors and electronic components, congratulates each of the recipients of its Annual Mouser Best-in-Class Award. The award recognizes the supplier associates who best supported Mouser's engineering marketing programs and new product launches by demonstrating exemplary performance and collaboration. The awards ceremony was held August 5th, 2013 during Mouser's 18th Annual Supplier Golf Tournament. The annual tournament is held near the distributor's global headquarters in the D/FW Metroplex. Winners of the Best-in-Class Award were selected using five criteria: ¬Promoting product lines within Mouser, finding creative solutions to grow Mouser and supplier market share, partnering strategically with the Mouser team to streamline business, working together to launch new products, and maximizing Mouser's unique value proposition within their own businesses. "Mouser obtains its success in large part from the commitment of our suppliers. But the reality is that the people employed by those companies are the ones that make it happen," states Glenn Smith, Mouser Electronics' President and CEO. "They are instrumental in helping us introduce their newest technologies to our customers; and with our mission to become the most preferred global design-fulfillment distributor, these Best-in-Class associates share our vision of advancing technology. It is our great honor to recognize the industry's Top 10, chosen amongst people working at more than 500 manufacturers, with the Mouser Best-in-Class Award." Winners of the 2013 Mouser Best-in-Class Award are (in alphabetical order): Bret Murphy, Emerson Connectivity Solutions Dee Fuller, Amphenol Industrial Doug Lippincott, Panasonic Hank Lee, ADLINK Technology Jacquie Boyer, TE Connectivity Lee Bourns, Bourns Raymond Willie, CREE Scott Johnson, Freescale Semiconductor Steve Nye, Vishay Tim Healey, NXP Semiconductors Mouser Electronics