Energy Storage North America taps top Energy Storage Project finalists


porn porntube

Energy Storage North America (ESNA), an influential gathering of policy, technology and market leaders in energy storage, announced finalists for its 2014 annual Innovation Award, recognizing excellence in energy storage project development. The nine Innovation Award finalists represent excellence in installed energy storage projects across three categories: utility-scale, customer-sited (commercial, industrial, or residential), and mobility (electric vehicle charging and surrounding infrastructure).

Innovation Award project submissions were subject to a rigorous process that considered key industry priorities including customer value proposition, project impact, services supplied to the grid, financing model, ownership model, technology, and safety.

ESNA 2014 Innovation Award Finalists:
Utility-scale: The finalists in the utility-scale category are: 2500 R Midtown (Sacramento, CA); Abengoa Solana CSP Plant (Gila Bend, AZ); and SCE Tehachapi Wind Energy Storage Project (Tehachapi, CA).
Customer-sited: The finalists in the customer-sited category are: EaglePicher PowerPyramid
BESS (Promontory, UT);
Green Charge Networks GreenStation 2.0
San Diego/BMW 2nd Life EV Energy Storage System (San Diego, CA).
(various locations, CA); and UC
Mobility: The finalists in the mobility category are: Benecia City Hall Solar EV Fast Charger with Storage (Benecia, CA); Powertree San Francisco One (San Francisco, CA); and SEPTA Energy Optimization Project (Philadelphia, PA).

New this year, public votes (via Twitter) for the ESNA Innovation Award will account for 50% of the
final result, with the remainder decided by the ESNA Advisory Board. One tweet per user for each category (Utility-scale, Customer-sited, Mobility) will count toward the final results. Tweets must include hashtag #ESNAAwards2014 and a clear indication of the name of the selected project. Visit the ESNA awards website and cast your vote.

This year ESNA is also introducing the ESNA Champion Award, honoring an individual who has
shown leadership and dedication in the advancement of energy storage in North America. Both the
ESNA Innovation Award and ESNA Champion Award winners will be announced at Energy Storage
North America, taking place at the San Jose Convention Center from September 30 to October 2,
2014. Registration for ESNA 2014 is now open

Energy Storage North America, which attracted close to 750 attendees at its inaugural event last year, will
including keynotes by industry luminaries such as JoAnne Butler, VP, Electricity Resources Ontario Power Authority, Peter Rive, Co-founder and CTO of Solar City and Jeanne Fox, Commissioner, New Jersey Board of Public Utilities.

ESNA awards

Energy Storage North America 2014